Mounds View Education Association

Signed in as:

filler@godaddy.com

Contact Us

Office

 900 Long Lake Road
Suite 110
New Brighton, MN 55112

Phone: (651)483-0613
E-mail address: barb.palma@edmn.org 


Who is at the office? 


Stacey Vanderport (President- MVEA)

Kevin Neilson (Education Minnesota Field Staff)

Barb Palma (Administrative Assistant)


Education Minnesota

NEA

AFT



Mounds View Education Association

900 Long Lake Road, New Brighton, Minnesota 55112, United States

Drop us a line!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Cancel

Meet your Executive Board

 

MVEA EXECUTIVE BOARD

President (‘20) – Stacey Vanderport (MVEA) 651-483-0613
stacey.vanderport@moundsviewschools.org

Vice President (‘20) – Jaclyn Sawyer (CH) 651-621-6400
jaclyn.sawyer@moundsviewschools.org

Treasurer (‘19) – Ruth Tharaldson (VH) 651-621-7800
ruth.tharaldson@moundsviewschools.org

Secretary (‘19) – Jill Hallenberger (CH) 651-621-6400
jill.hallenberger@moundsviewschools.org

2 Year Member (‘19) – Nancy Boyer-Kellermann (TL) 651-621-7700
nancy.boyer-kellermann@moundsviewschools.org

2 Year Member (‘20) – Eric Johnson (EW) 651-621-6600
eric.johnson@moundsviewschools.org

2 Year Member (‘19) – Jean Modjeski (BA) 651-621-6300
jean.modjeski@moundsviewschools.org
 

2 Year Member ('20) - Steve Morrissette (MV) 651-621-7100
steve.morrissette@moundsviewschools.org

1 Year Member (‘19) – Cassidy Baker (ECSE) 651-621-7400

cassidy.baker@moundsviewschools.org

Governing Board (‘19) – Stacey Vanderport  

stacey.vanderport@edmn.org
 

image13
image14

WAnt to Go to a national Convention? Links are below!

NEA Convention Form July 2nd-6th 2020 in Atlanta, Georgia

Due Dec. 13th

AFT Convention Form (Coming Soon!)

About the MVEA

 


We are the members of the Mounds View Education Association.

Vision

Our Vision is a public education organization that creates Equity and Opportunity for all students.

Mission

To advocate and support in order to promote excellence and growth for students, educators and the community we live in.  We strive to support educators to be valued as professionals.  We are a unified group.  We are a Union.

How we do this:

Contract Issues

image15

Supporting our members so they can support their families financially

Teaching and Learning

image16

Supporting research based best practices

Social Justice

image17

Supporting our community